Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more!

Four Lady Indians make SCC all-conference teams

Linskens, Stubbe, Oehlert and Davis receive honors

Four Clarke girls have been selected to the South Central all-conference team, announced Feb. 27.

The senior quartet of Megan Linskens, Deseree Stubbe, Ashlynn Oehlert and Sarah Davis all were named as members of the South Central Conference’s top players.

Linskens was a unanimous decision for the first team.

In 22 games the senior posted an average of 14.5 points per contest, the third highest in the conference. She shot 38.6 percent from the field and 38.7 percent from 3-point range. She landed the most 3-pointers (60) in the conference, and tallied 70 assists. She finished in the top ten for rebounding in the conference with 117 boards, grabbing 5.3 rebounds per game.

Also selected to the first team was Stubbe.

The cross-court counterpart to Linskens, Stubbe posted a 15.8 points per game average, the second highest in the conference. She shot 35.2 percent from the field, taking the most attempts from the floor for the Lady Indians offense. She assisted 43 scores and swiped 47 steals.

Stubbe swatted 16 shots, the fourth most of South Central Conference players. She also grabbed 116 rebounds (7.4 RPG), the fifth most of SCC players.

Both Linskens and Stubbe finished their Clarke careers as 1,000-point scorers.

Honorable mention

Oehlert and Davis received honorable mentions for the South Central all-conference team.

The duo combined for 182 rebounds, with Oehlert collecting 117 boards, the second most on the team.

Oehlert led the Lady Indians in assists with 80, and Davis led the team in steals with 71.

Davis’ steals total was enough for second in the conference. Oehlert’s assists total tied for second in the conference.

Oehlert scored 4.9 points per game, shooting 33.0 percent from the field. Davis posted 7.0 points per game on a 25.6 percentage from the field.

South Central Conference

First team

*Katie Keitges, Jr., Knoxville; Maggie Wilkins, So., Knoxville; *Megan Linskens, Sr., Clarke; Deseree Stubbe, Sr., Clarke; *Emma Rector, Fr., Chariton; *Claire Matthew, So., Centerville; Bailea Yahnke, Sr., Davis County.

Second team

Macy Johnston, Sr., Chariton; Taylor Shinn, Jr., Centerville; Alex Griggs, Sr., Knoxville; Madysen Wade, Jr. E-B-F; Avery Hall, Fr., Chariton; Caitlyn Krull, Jr., Centerville; Shelby Motykowski, Sr., Davis County.

Honorable mention

Carlie Ford, Sr., Albia; Maddy Persons, Sr. Albia; Rylee Leshen, Sr., Albia; Sarah Davis, Sr., Clarke; Ashlynn Oehlert, Sr., Clarke; Grace Bengston, Sr., Chariton; Paige Burgett, Sr., Chariton; Mickey Stephens, Fr., Centerville; Chasity Cowan, Sr., Centerville; Hannah Schooley, Jr., Davis County; Emalee Davis, So., E-B-F; Rylee German, Fr., E-B-F; Tara Uitermarkt, So., Knoxville; Kelsey Ryan, Sr., Knoxville.

* = unanimous decision

Loading more